跳到主要内容
开始输入并按Enter键进行搜索

预防

NJCEDV致力于通过多个平台来提高公众对家庭暴力的认识,以及我们共同努力消除社区中家庭暴力的方式。

预防途径 

勇气之人网络

长期以来,成年的集体社会化定义了一个人应该成为什么样的人。 世世代代以来,人们都被大量教导如何在有毒的男性气概下起作用。 这种类型的社会化问题非常严重,因为它创造了一种文化,在这种文化中,男人在等级制度下运作,男人被视为超级男性,而那些不被疏远的男人受到支持,这也支持了男性在贬低女性的同时保持优越的观念。让他们被视为劣等。

勇气网络的人正试图通过将有毒男性文化的状况改变为健康的状况来重写这一叙述。 我们希望中断这种有毒文化所造成的束缚和压迫。 我们认为,让青年男女同盟参与消除家庭暴力的工作将是现在和后代建立更健康的新泽西社区的关键之一。

公共意识

NJCEDV 努力通过多个平台提高公众对家庭暴力以及我们共同努力结束社区家庭暴力的方式的认识。 在下方订阅我们的每月通讯,并在社交媒体上关注我们。

预防– NJCEDV为倡导者和社区合作伙伴提供有关初级预防和社区参与策略的教育和培训。

用A 打电话给男人妇女司,NJCEDV提供培训,教育和技术援助,让男孩和男孩成为盟友参与终结基于性别的暴力的工作。

社区参与

NJMOC区域扩展核心小组 –适用于对男性或男孩工作感兴趣或积极参与的任何人。

  • 北方
  • 中環

教育/技术援助

预防论坛: 对所有预防者开放-预防会议日期:每隔一个月的第4个星期四:10:00 am-12:00pm 

预防论坛 可以作为预防主义者获得围绕预防最佳实践和跨系统协作的同伴支持,共享资源,培训和技术援助的空间。

加入Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81912401518pwd=MGxId01XMlZFMFdrMlMrMGxjMlQ1UT09

会议编号:819 1240 1518

密码:预防

 

* NJMOC繁荣的星期四校友小组– 适用于所有参加ACTM学院的人员。 (双月刊) 

培训机会 

预防课程

预防途径 

勇气之人网络

长期以来,成年的集体社会化定义了一个人应该成为什么样的人。 世世代代以来,人们都被大量教导如何在有毒的男性气概下起作用。 这种类型的社会化问题非常严重,因为它创造了一种文化,在这种文化中,男人在等级制度下运作,男人被视为超级男性,而那些不被疏远的男人受到支持,这也支持了男性在贬低女性的同时保持优越的观念。让他们被视为劣等。

勇气网络的人正试图通过将有毒男性文化的状况改变为健康的状况来重写这一叙述。 我们希望中断这种有毒文化所造成的束缚和压迫。 我们认为,让青年男女同盟参与消除家庭暴力的工作将是现在和后代建立更健康的新泽西社区的关键之一。

公共意识

NJCEDV 努力通过多个平台提高公众对家庭暴力以及我们共同努力结束社区家庭暴力的方式的认识。 在下方订阅我们的每月通讯,并在社交媒体上关注我们。

可通过以下方式关注我们

Skip to main content
Start typing and press Enter to search

Prevention

NJCEDV strives to increase the public’s awareness, through a number of platforms, about domestic violence and the ways we can all work together to end domestic violence in our communities.

Pathways to Prevention 

Men of Courage Network

The collective socialization of manhood has long defined what a man should be. For generations men have been taught largely how to function with toxic masculinity. This type of socialization is extremely problematic because it has created a culture where men operate within a hierarchy, men who are viewed as hyper masculine are favored and those who are not are alienated, it has also supported the notion that males are superior while devaluing females having them seen as inferior.

The Men of Courage Network is seeking to rewrite that narrative by changing the landscape of a toxic male culture to one which is healthy. We want interrupt the generations of bondage and oppression this toxic culture has created. We believe that engaging young men and boys as allies in the work to End Domestic Violence will be one key to creating healthier New Jersey communities now and for generations to come.

Public Awareness

NJCEDV strives to increase the public’s awareness, through a number of platforms, about domestic violence and the ways we can all work together to end domestic violence in our communities. Subscribe to our monthly newsletter below and  follow us on social media.

Prevention – NJCEDV provides education and training to advocates and community partners on primary prevention and community engagement strategies.

With A Call to Men and the Division on Women, NJCEDV provides training, education and technical assistance on engaging men and boys as allies in the work to end gender based violence.

Community Engagement

NJMOC Regional Extended Core Groups – Available to anyone who is interested or actively involved in engaging men and boys work.

  • Northern
  • Central
  • Southern

Education / Technical Assistance

Prevention Forum: open to all Preventionist – Prevention Meeting Dates: 4th Thursday of every other month: 10:00am-12:00pm 

The Prevention Forum exists to serve as a space for Preventionists to obtain peer support, share resources, training and technical assistance around Prevention best practices and cross-system collaborations.

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81912401518pwd=MGxId01XMlZFMFdrMlMrMGxjMlQ1UT09

Meeting ID: 819 1240 1518

Passcode: Prevention

 

*NJMOC Thriving Thursday Alumni Group – Available to all who have attended an ACTM Institute. (Bi- Monthly) 

Training Opportunities 

Prevention Curriculums

Pathways to Prevention 

Men of Courage Network

The collective socialization of manhood has long defined what a man should be. For generations men have been taught largely how to function with toxic masculinity. This type of socialization is extremely problematic because it has created a culture where men operate within a hierarchy, men who are viewed as hyper masculine are favored and those who are not are alienated, it has also supported the notion that males are superior while devaluing females having them seen as inferior.

The Men of Courage Network is seeking to rewrite that narrative by changing the landscape of a toxic male culture to one which is healthy. We want interrupt the generations of bondage and oppression this toxic culture has created. We believe that engaging young men and boys as allies in the work to End Domestic Violence will be one key to creating healthier New Jersey communities now and for generations to come.

Public Awareness

NJCEDV strives to increase the public’s awareness, through a number of platforms, about domestic violence and the ways we can all work together to end domestic violence in our communities. Subscribe to our monthly newsletter below and  follow us on social media.

Follow Us